

### झारखण्ड केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

# Central University of Jharkhand (भारतीय संसद के अधिनियम, 2009 द्वारा स्थापित)

(Established by an act of Parliament of India, 2009)

Ref No. CUJ/SHSS/2020/01/59 /

Dated: 8th February, 2021

#### अधिस्चना / NOTIFICATION

It is notified for information of all concerned that the Vice Chancellor is pleased to re-constitute the School Board for the School of Humanities and Social Sciences, with the following persons as members in the School Board, in accordance with the provision contained in Statute 15(2) of the Central Universities Act 2009:

SI No.	Particulars	Members
1.	The Dean of the School – <i>Chairman Ex-officio</i>	Dr. Alok Kumar Gupta, Dean (School of Humanities and Social Sciences)
2.	Heads of the Departments/Centres in the School	Dr. Alok Kumar Gupta
3.	All Professors in the School	NIL
4.	One Associate Professor and one Assistant Professor from each of the Departments/Centres by rotation on the basis of Seniority	<ol> <li>Dr. Alok Kumar Gupta, Associate Professor</li> <li>Dr. Rajashree Padhy, Assistant</li> </ol>
5.	One representative from each of the Boards of other Schools which have inter disciplinary work with the School, to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor on the recommendation of the School Board concerned.	Professor  1. Dr. Dev Vrat Singh, Head, DMC  2. Dr. Vimal Kishor, Head, DOE  3. Dr. Sucheta Sen Choudhuri, Associate Professor, School of Tribal Studies  4. Dr. Pragyan Pushpanjali, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Business Administration
6.	Not more than two teachers of the subject from recognized institutions nominated by the Vice-Chancellor on the recommendations of the Board of Under-Graduate Studies	N/A (No Under Graduation)
7.	Not more than five persons nominated by the Academic Council, who have specialized knowledge of the subjects around which the Departments/Centres in the School are organised and who are not employees of the University or of any of its recognized institutions.	American Studies, JNU  2. Prof. Raj Kumar Kothari, Professor, Dept. of Political Science with Rural

Cont'd/-

ला के ति गत-बोहरतमा गेड



# झारखण्ड केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

## Central University of Jharkhand

(भारतीय संसद के अधिनियम, 2009 द्वारा स्थापित) (Established by an act of Parliament of India, 2009)

-2-

This shall come into force with immediate effect for a period of three years or until further orders, whichever is earlier.

कुलसचिव / REGISTRAR

#### Distribution:

1. All concerned members of the School Boards

医乳球状腺素 医乳腺性皮肤 医乳球 医生物 医生物性小小 医眼神经病 计图片电话 医外外外 医生物 计设计 医生物性神经病 化二氯甲基乙基甲基乙基甲基

#### Copy for information to

- 1. Controller of Examinations
- 2. Librarian
- 3. Prof. I/c (Academics)
- 4. Concerned Heads/Coordinator of the Depts
- 5. I/c Health Centre

- 6. PS to the Vice –Chancellor
- 7. PS to the Registrar
- 8. PS to Finance Officer
- 9. Recruitment Cell
- 10. Concerned file
- 11. Guard file

कुलसचिव / REGISTRAR